Home Business Dr. Asante Of Ghana Gas Wins “Energy Personality of the year”

Dr. Asante Of Ghana Gas Wins “Energy Personality of the year”

by admin

Chief Executive officer of Ghana Gas, Dr. Ben K.D Asante was awarded “Energy Personality of the Year” at the Ghana Energy Awards 2019. 

Other candidates in the running were: 

  • Mr. Gilbert Kofi Adarkwah, Advisor to CEO, Aker Energy
  • Wisdom Ahiataku Togobo, Director for Renewable and Nuclear Energy
  • Ministry of Energy, Michael Bozumbil, CEO-Petrosal
  • Dr. Theophilus Acheampong, Energy Consultant
  • Emmanuel Antwi-Darkwah, CEO -VRA
  • Chris Chinebuah, CEO, For, Yang Qun, Chairman, Sunon Asogli
  • Mr. Fred Oware, CEO of Bui Power Authority

His performance in the Energy sector of Ghana has been vital in the success of the company. His expertise has assisted in reaching new milestones both locally and internationally. As a result, the gas production of the company has increased from 90 million cubic feet to 350 million cubic feet.

In 2017, Dr. Asante instated some valuable policies, such as changes in the balance sheet, recording a profit of over $60 million. Under his supervision, an ultra-office space in Accra was constructed.

Here is a list of other award winners-

  • Energy news reporter-Michael Creg Afful
  • Emerging Energy Comp-Webber Energy
  • 3.Brand of the Year- Vivo Energy
  • CSR of year- Kosmos Energy
  • Innovation Project-VRA
  • Energy Consultancy-ACEP
  • Off-grid Energy Solution-TOTAL GH
  • Energy Efficient Organisation Private – Ashesi University
  • Energy Efficient Public-Energy Commission
  • Energy Institution – Petroleum commission
  • Excellence in power generation- Karpowership
  • Strategic Deal-Springfield
  • Rising Star- Ernest Amissah
  • Rising Star company- Renewable
  • 16.Energy Company Power-Bui Power Authority
  • Energy Company, Petroleum-Ghana Gas
  • 18.Energy Company Renewable – Strategic Security System
  • Industry Leadership Power- GRIDCo
  • Industry Leadership Petroleum-GOIL
  • Energy Business Leadership, Male- Senyo Hosi
  • 22.Energy Business Leadership Female – Efuwa Quansah
  • CEO Power-Emmanuel Antwi Darkwa
  • 24.CEO Petroleum – Alhassan Tampuli
  • Osagyefo young leadership – Benjamin Boakye
  • Exemplary leadership-Peter Amewu

You may also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More